Heavy Metal Compressorhead: Ace of Spades

Finally we have a real heavy metal band playing heavy metal rock music, literally. Introducing Compressorhead, a three-robot-band that has given heavy metal a new meaning. Compressorhead consists of three robots playing drums, guitar and bass and performs heavy metal classics such as AC/DC’s “TNT” and Pantera’s “Becoming.” Check out the video above, showing Stickyboy, Fingers and Bones performing “Ace of Spades” by rock legend, Motorhead. It is a sneak preview of Compressorhead during band practice at the Robocross, headquarters in Berlin. The video has just surfaced on YouTube this week and so far has been viewed more than a million times. Stickboy, Fingers and Bones are guaranteed to shake and rattle the world of meat bag music.


Credit: www.compressorheadband.com

The star of the band is definitely Stickboy, a four “arms” drummer that puts any flesh-and-blood drummer to shame. He plays a Pearl 14 piece kit with double kick. Supporting Stickyboy are Fingers, the aptly named guitarist, with 78 fingers, and Bones, the highest precision bass player in known existence. The only slight problem is that they still don’t have any vocal to complement their talent. Anyone wishes to be the frontman? 😀

Heavy Metal Compressorhead: Ace of Spades

16 thoughts on “Heavy Metal Compressorhead: Ace of Spades

Comments are closed.